Breaking News
Home » Banking & Insurance » Banking Ombudsman & Complaint Form
Banking Ombudsman

Banking Ombudsman & Complaint Form

More: Reserve Bank of India (RBI) – Circulars & Master Circulars/Directions * RBI Circulars / Master Circulars / Directions  – Subject-Wise – Part-I (A to D) * RBI Circulars/Master Circulars/Directions – Subject-Wise – Part-II (E to L) * RBI Circulars/Master Circulars/Directions  – Subject-Wise – Part-III (M to P) * RBI Circulars/Master Circulars – Part-IV (Q to Z)
* Latest DOPT / CVC / RTI / MOF / CGHS / DPE  Circulars / Orders 
* Vigilance Clearance * Right to Information Circulars/Orders (Subject-Wise)  CGHS Circulars/Empanelled Hospitals/Package Rates 

* Complaint Form (online) >>> Go to RBI webpage >>> Please click here.

I. Banking Ombudsman
II.
List of Banks

I. Banking Ombudsman 

Address and Area of Banking Ombudsman * Banking Ombudsman Scheme * Cases Handled by Banking Ombudsman Officer * Complaint Form * Consumer Cases on Banking * FAQ on Banking Ombudsman Scheme * Internal Ombudsman of Banks

— Addresses and Areas of Banking Ombudsman (as on RBI website-20.02.2019) 

  List of Offices of Banking Ombudsman (As on RBI website-20.02.2019) (112.3 KiB, 82 hits)

— Banking Ombudsman Scheme

  The Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006 (As amended upto July 1, 2017) (As on RBI Website - 20.02.2019) (730.6 KiB, 68 hits)

  RBI Press Release dated 05.02.2009 - RBI amends Banking Ombudsman Scheme - includes complaints relating to Internet Banking and Non-Adherence to BCSBI Code (50.4 KiB, 294 hits)

  RBI Press Release dated 24.05.2007 - Customers can now appeal against the Banking Ombudsman's Decision (31.5 KiB, 284 hits)

  The Banking Ombudsman Scheme, 2006 of RBI (As on RBI website-25.08.2016) (116.7 KiB, 278 hits)

— Cases Handled by Banking Ombudsman Officer

  Compendium of Cases Handled by the Banking Ombudsman Offices (As on RBI Website - 20.02.2019) (373.2 KiB, 114 hits)

— Complaint Form (online) >>> Go to RBI webpage >>> Please click here.

— Consumer Cases on Banking

  Consumer Cases on Banking (As on RBI Website - 21.02.2019) (517.7 KiB, 449 hits)

— FAQ on Banking Ombudsman Scheme

  FAQs on the Banking Ombudsman Scheme (As on RBI website-25.08.2016) (19.2 KiB, 291 hits)

— Internal Ombudsman of Banks 

  RBI Press Release dated 11.05.2015-RBI advises Banks to appoint Internal Ombudsman (As on RBI's website-25.08.2016) (313.7 KiB, 257 hits)

 II. List of Banks 

  List of Banks (As on RBI website - 20.02.2019) (304.5 KiB, 690 hits)

Note:- It may be noted that the information in this website is subject to the Disclaimer of Dtf.in. If you have a complaint with respect to any content published in this website, it may kindly be brought to our notice for appropriate action to remove such content as early as possible or publish the latest/updated content/event, if any, at info[at]dtf[dot]in.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.1/5 (78 votes cast)
Banking Ombudsman & Complaint Form, 4.1 out of 5 based on 78 ratings

Check Also

INCOME TAX

INCOME TAX: You Can be Fined Rs 10,000 for Giving Incorrect Aadhaar Details while Filing I-T Return; What to do if you receive a notice from the Income Tax Dept …

INCOME TAX NEWSYou Can be Fined Rs 10,000 for Giving Incorrect Aadhaar Details while Filing …

One comment

  1. Gordhanbhai Prajapati

    Sir, I would like to state here that I had repaid the Home Loan (floating rate) to Citi Bank in April 2011 for which they have taken prepayment charges from me as per the condition of loan agreement. I have repaid the loan from my personal saving such as GPF, PPF etc. I recollect that earlier there were guidelines from RBI not to levy such charges if such prepayment is made from personal savings. Now, my point is that as to whether Citi bank is right in taking prepayment charges on home loan which is repaid by me from personal savings as per the existing guidelines of RBI at the material point of time. Please clarify urgently as I want refund of my hard earned money.
    Thanking you in advance.

Sign in to browse DTF.in for FREE!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.1/5 (78 votes cast)
Banking Ombudsman & Complaint Form, 4.1 out of 5 based on 78 ratings