Home » Banking & Insurance » Banking Ombudsman & Complaint Form
Banking Ombudsman

Banking Ombudsman & Complaint Form

More: Reserve Bank of India (RBI) – Circulars & Master Circulars/Directions * RBI Circulars / Master Circulars / Directions  – Subject-Wise – Part-I (A to D) * RBI Circulars/Master Circulars/Directions – Subject-Wise – Part-II (E to L) * RBI Circulars/Master Circulars/Directions  – Subject-Wise – Part-III (M to P) * RBI Circulars/Master Circulars – Part-IV (Q to Z)
* Latest DOPT / CVC / RTI / MOF / CGHS / DPE  Circulars / Orders 
* Vigilance Clearance * Right to Information Circulars/Orders (Subject-Wise)  CGHS Circulars/Empanelled Hospitals/Package Rates 

* Banking Ombudsman Complaint Form (06.01.2014)

I. Banking Ombudsman
II. How to Register Complaint with the Bank or the Banking Ombudsman

III.  List of Banks

I. Banking Ombudsman 

Address and Area of Banking Ombudsman * Complaint Form * FAQ on Banking Ombudsman Scheme * Internal Ombudsman of Banks * Scheme of Banking Ombudsman

— Address and Area of Banking Ombudsman

  Address and Area of Operation of Banking Ombudsman (As on RBI website-25.08.2016) (45.2 KiB, 36 hits)

— Complaint Form

  Banking Ombudsman Compaint Form (06.01.2014) (150.7 KiB, 340 hits)

— FAQ on Banking Ombudsman Scheme

  FAQs on the Banking Ombudsman Scheme (As on RBI website-25.08.2016) (19.2 KiB, 29 hits)

— Internal Ombudsman of Banks 

  RBI Press Release dated 11.05.2015-RBI advises Banks to appoint Internal Ombudsman (As on RBI's website-25.08.2016) (313.7 KiB, 33 hits)

— Scheme of Banking Ombudsman

  RBI Press Release dated 05.02.2009 - RBI amends Banking Ombudsman Scheme - includes complaints relating to Internet Banking and Non-Adherence to BCSBI Code (50.4 KiB, 33 hits)

  RBI Press Release dated 24.05.2007 - Customers can now appeal against the Banking Ombudsman's Decision (31.5 KiB, 36 hits)

  The Banking Ombudsman Scheme, 2006 of RBI (As on RBI website-25.08.2016) (116.7 KiB, 37 hits)

II. How to Register Complaint with the Bank or the Banking Ombudsman 

  Banking Ombudsman Compaint Form (06.01.2014) (150.7 KiB, 340 hits)

  How to Register your complaint with Bank or Banking Ombudsman (30.3 KiB, 420 hits)

III. List of Banks (2011)

  List of Public Sector Banks, Pvt. Sector Banks & Foreign Banks (as on MOF website) (85.8 KiB, 347 hits)

Note:- It may be noted that the information in this website is subject to the Disclaimer of Dtf.in. If you have a complaint with respect to any content published in this website, it may kindly be brought to our notice for appropriate action to remove such content as early as possible or publish the latest/updated content/event, if any, at info[at]dtf[dot]in.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.1/5 (78 votes cast)
Banking Ombudsman & Complaint Form, 4.1 out of 5 based on 78 ratings

Check Also

Breakup

DIVORCE/MAINTENANCE: Hindus get 90 days to appeal family court divorce decree …

DIVORCE/MAINTENANCE NEWSHindus get 90 days to appeal family court divorce decreeMan can seek wife’s test …

One comment

  1. Gordhanbhai Prajapati

    Sir, I would like to state here that I had repaid the Home Loan (floating rate) to Citi Bank in April 2011 for which they have taken prepayment charges from me as per the condition of loan agreement. I have repaid the loan from my personal saving such as GPF, PPF etc. I recollect that earlier there were guidelines from RBI not to levy such charges if such prepayment is made from personal savings. Now, my point is that as to whether Citi bank is right in taking prepayment charges on home loan which is repaid by me from personal savings as per the existing guidelines of RBI at the material point of time. Please clarify urgently as I want refund of my hard earned money.
    Thanking you in advance.

Sign in to browse DTF.in for FREE!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.1/5 (78 votes cast)
Banking Ombudsman & Complaint Form, 4.1 out of 5 based on 78 ratings