Home » Banking & Insurance » Banking Ombudsman & Complaint Form (Online)
Banking Ombudsman

Banking Ombudsman & Complaint Form (Online)

GRIEVANCE REDRESS MECHANISM IN BANKS
Almost all banks have a grievance cell. Banks have a dedicated toll-free customer care number, which you can use to lodge your grievance and get a complaint ID. A complaint can also be registered on the Bank’s website. If the Bank does not address your complaint within a month, you can approach the banking ombudsman.
Complaint Form (online) for filing a complaint with the Banking Ombudsman (under Reserve Bank of India0 >>> Go to RBI’s webpage >>> Please click here.

NOTE:- If you get an alert about a transaction that you have not initiated or authorised, you can immediately take it up with your bank.

I. Banking Ombudsman (Reserve Bank of India)
II. List of Banks

I. Banking Ombudsman (Reserve Bank of India) 

Address and Area of Banking Ombudsman * Banking Ombudsman Scheme * Cases Handled by Banking Ombudsman Officer * Complaint Form * Consumer Cases on Banking * FAQ on Banking Ombudsman Scheme * Internal Ombudsman of Banks

— Addresses and Areas of Banking Ombudsman (as on RBI website-20.02.2019) 

  List of Offices of Banking Ombudsman (As on RBI website-20.02.2019) (112.3 KiB, 431 hits)

— Banking Ombudsman Scheme

  The Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006 (As amended upto July 1, 2017) (As on RBI Website - 20.02.2019) (730.6 KiB, 180 hits)

  RBI Press Release dated 05.02.2009 - RBI amends Banking Ombudsman Scheme - includes complaints relating to Internet Banking and Non-Adherence to BCSBI Code (50.4 KiB, 715 hits)

  RBI Press Release dated 24.05.2007 - Customers can now appeal against the Banking Ombudsman's Decision (31.5 KiB, 397 hits)

  The Banking Ombudsman Scheme, 2006 of RBI (As on RBI website-25.08.2016) (116.7 KiB, 389 hits)

— Cases Handled by Banking Ombudsman Officer

  Compendium of Cases Handled by the Banking Ombudsman Offices (As on RBI Website - 20.02.2019) (373.2 KiB, 424 hits)

— Complaint Form (online) for filing a complaint with the Banking Ombudsman >>> Go to RBI webpage >>> Please click here.
— Consumer Cases on Banking

  Consumer Cases on Banking (As on RBI Website - 21.02.2019) (517.7 KiB, 651 hits)

— FAQ on Banking Ombudsman Scheme

  FAQs on the Banking Ombudsman Scheme (As on RBI website-25.08.2016) (19.2 KiB, 730 hits)

— Internal Ombudsman of Banks 

  RBI Press Release dated 11.05.2015-RBI advises Banks to appoint Internal Ombudsman (As on RBI's website-25.08.2016) (313.7 KiB, 376 hits)

 

II. List of Banks 

  List of Scheduled Commercial Banks in India (As on RBI website-28.01.2021) (107.5 KiB, 1,195 hits)

Note:- It may be noted that the information in this website is subject to the Disclaimer of Dtf.in. If you have a complaint with respect to any content published on this website, it may kindly be brought to our notice for appropriate action to remove such content as early as possible or publish the latest/updated content/event, if any, at info[at]dtf[dot]in.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.1/5 (78 votes cast)
Banking Ombudsman & Complaint Form (Online), 4.1 out of 5 based on 78 ratings

Check Also

Coronavirus - Orders

CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19): Government Orders, Guidelines and SOPs (Standard Operating Procedures)

———————————————————————————-HELPLINE NUMBERSCentral Helpline Number for corona-virus: – +91-11-23978046 Government’s Helpline Email ID for corona-virus : …

One comment

  1. Gordhanbhai Prajapati

    Sir, I would like to state here that I had repaid the Home Loan (floating rate) to Citi Bank in April 2011 for which they have taken prepayment charges from me as per the condition of loan agreement. I have repaid the loan from my personal saving such as GPF, PPF etc. I recollect that earlier there were guidelines from RBI not to levy such charges if such prepayment is made from personal savings. Now, my point is that as to whether Citi bank is right in taking prepayment charges on home loan which is repaid by me from personal savings as per the existing guidelines of RBI at the material point of time. Please clarify urgently as I want refund of my hard earned money.
    Thanking you in advance.

Sign in to browse DTF.in for FREE!

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.1/5 (78 votes cast)
Banking Ombudsman & Complaint Form (Online), 4.1 out of 5 based on 78 ratings