## No. 36/01/2017-EO(SM-I)(2) Government of India Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

. . . . .

New Delhi, the 21st June, 2017

The ACC has approved *in-situ* upgradation of the following officers to the level of Special Secretary, as a measure personal to them, by temporarily upgrading the posts held by them, with effect from the date of assumption of charge of the post of Secretary to Government of India by the immediate inter-se junior of each officer.

- (1) Smt Reena Ray, IAS (AGMUT:1984), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Human Resource Development
- (2) Smt Malini Shankar, IAS (MH:1984), Director General, Shipping
- (3) Shri Alok Srivastava, IAS (MP:1984), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Shipping
- (4) Shri Rajiv Kumar, IAS (JH:1984), Establishment Officer & Additional Secretary, DoPT
- (5) Shri A.B.P.Pandey, IAS (MH:1984), CEO, Unique Identification Authority of India

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

То

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Additional Principal Secretary to PM.
- 4. Secretary to President of India.
- 5. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 9. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 10. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 11. PS to Home Minister.
- 12. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 13. PS to MOS (PP).
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Officers concerned
- 16. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. V. Vidyavathi, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. its Dy. No. 1/1/2017-CS(A) dated 21.06.2017.
- 17. DG (M&C) (Shri Kuldeep Singh Dhatwalia), PIB.
- 18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 20. NIC, DoPT.

P.K. Tripathi)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India