No.36/01/2016-EO(SM-I)

Government of India Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

.

New Delhi, the 28th July, 2016

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments:

- (1) Smt. Smita Chugh, IAS (JH 80), Member Secretary, Tariff Commission, Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, as Member Secretary, Tariff Commission, Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, by upgrading the post to the level of Secretary (Equivalent).
- (2) Shri Bhanu Pratap Sharma, IAS (BH 81), Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, as Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, vice Shri Sanjay Kothari (superannuated).
- (3) Shri Rakesh Srivastava, IAS (RJ 81), presently in the Cadre, as Secretary, National Commission for Backward Classes vice Shri A. K. Mangotra.
- Dr. Amarjit Singh, IAS (GJ 82), Special Secretary, Ministry of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, as Officer on Special Duty in the Ministry of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, with immediate effect. The officer would take over as Secretary, Ministry of Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, on superannuation of the present incumbent Shri Shashi Shekhar.
- (5) Shri Dinesh Singh, IAS (UP 82), Special Secretary, Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation as Officer on Special Duty in the Department of Land Resources, Ministry of Rural Development, with immediate effect. The officer would take over as Secretary, Department of Land Resources, Ministry of Rural Development on superannuation of the present incumbent Shri V.S.Madan.
- Officer on Special Duty in the Department of Youth Affairs, Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, with immediate effect. The officer would take over as Secretary, Department of Youth Affairs, Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, on superannuation of the present incumbent Shri Rajiv Gupta.
- (7) Smt. Aruna Sharma, IAS (MP 82), Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, as Secretary, Ministry of Steel vice Smt. Aruna Sundararajan, on her appointment as Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology.
- (8) Smt. Latha Krishna Rao, IAS (KN 82), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment, Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment, vice Smt Anita Agnihotri, on her superannuation.

- (9) Smt. Aruna Sundararajan, IAS (KL 82), Secretary, Ministry of Steel, as Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology vice Smt Aruna Sharma on her appointment as Secretary, Ministry of Steel.
- (10) Smt. M. Sathiavathy, IAS (AGMUT 82), Director General, Civil Aviation, Ministry of Civil Aviation, as Officer on Special Duty in the Ministry of Labour & Employment with immediate effect. The officer would take over as Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment on superannuation of the present incumbent Shri Shankar Agarwal.
- (11) Shri Rajeev Kapoor, IAS (UP 83), Director, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration, Mussoorie, as Director, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration, by upgrading the post to the level of Secretary.
- (12) Shri Amarjeet Sinha, IAS (BH 83), Additional Secretary, Department of Rural Development, Ministry of Rural Development, as Secretary, Department of Rural Development, Ministry of Rural Development vice Shri J. K. Mohapatra (superannuated).
- (13) Shri C. K. Mishra, IAS (BH 83), Additional Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, as Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, vice Shri B.P.Sharma, on his appointment as Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- (14) Shri B. K. Prasad, IAS (TN 83), Additional Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, as Secretary, National Commission for Denotified, Nomadic & Semi-nomadic Tribes vice Shri H.K. Dash for a period of two years.
- (15) Shri N. S. Kang, IAS (PB 83), Additional Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, as Secretary and Director General, National AIDS Control Organization, by upgrading the post of Additional Secretary and Director General, National AIDS Control Organization (NACO), Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, to the level of Secretary.

Secretary
Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
& Establishment Officer

To :-

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM.
- 3. Additional Principal Secretary to PM.
- 4. Secretary to President of India.
- 5. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 9. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 10. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 11. PS to Home Minister.

- 12. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 13. PS to MOS (PP).
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. All Officers concerned
- 16. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Vidyavathi V., Joint Secretary) w.r.t. its Dy. No. 1-1/2016-CS(A) dated 28.07.2016.
- 17. Addl. DG (M&C) (Shri Kuldeep Singh Dhatwalia), PIB.
- 18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/PS to DS(MM)/Guard File.
- 20. R&I for onward transmission to Sr. Technical Director, NIC, DoPT.

(Rajiv Kumar) Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer