## No.14014/04/2012-AIS-1 Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training)

Dated the 2<sup>nd</sup> March, 2017

## **ORDER**

The Government of Bihar vide their letter No. 1/c-1003/2016-GAD-1911 dated 17.02.2017 has sent a proposal for fixation of seniority of IAS officers appointed by selection from **Non-SCS** quota on the basis of inclusion of their names in the select lists of 2015. These officers have been appointed to IAS vide GOI Notification No. 14015/4/2016-AIS-(I)-B dated 23.02.2017.

2. The Seniority /year of allotment of these officers has been computed under Rule 3(3) (iii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987, as amended vide Notification No.14014/4/2011-AIS-I dated 05.05.2016 and other relevant rules. Modified Weightage formula is now as under:-

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years
12	3
15	4
18	5
21	6
23	7
25	8
27	9(Maximum)

The details of seniority/year of allotment are as under:-

(Select List of 2015 (Against vacancies arisen between 1.1.2015 to 31.12.2015) Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent till 31st December of the year immediately before the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers the IAS amended equivalent to the post of Deputy Collector or higher Name, year of SL and YOA of the officer in PQ (Non-SCS), immediately senior to the one whose name is in column no. 02. Date from which holding continuous service In a of as were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, ignored) i.e. 31.12.2015. of continuous service terms 1987 Name of the Officer (S/Shri/Smt) Total weightage in years in (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, from time to time. Year of Allotment assigned Year of allotment entitled Completed year SI.No. Total post. 2 3 4 5 1. Sanjay Shri 03.08.1987 28 9 2006 Shri Satish Kumar 2008 Dubey Singh allotted 2008 batch on the basis SL of 2014-A Dr. Sanjay 14.11.1990 25 8 2007 As at SI. No. 1 in Col. 2 2008\* Sinha

<sup>\*</sup> The seniority /year of allotment of the officer at Sl. No. 1 and 2 has been restricted under proviso to the Rule 3(3)(iii) of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules. 1987.



- 3.1 As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officer whose names has been mentioned at SI. No. 1 to 2 of the Select List of 2015 (Non-SCS) shall be placed below Shri Satish Kumar Singh, the junior most promotee IAS, officer of 2008 batch (SL of 2014-A Non-SCS category) and above Shri Saket Kumar, senior most RR IAS officer of 2009 batch of Bihar Cadre.
- 4. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officers.

(Udai Bhan Singh) Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tel: 23094142

## Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar, Patna for onward transmission to the officer concerned.
- 2. The Accountant General, Bihar, Patna.
- 3. US (S-I)/AIS (III)
- 4. EO (PR)/RO (CM).
- 5. NIC, for uploading on the DoPT's website.